The Lost Sheep Part 4

Revelation 7:9

After this I beheld and lo a great multitude, which no man could number of all nations, and kindreds, and people and tongues stood before the throne and before the Lamb clothed with white robes and palms in their hands.”

bonnaroo-people-adam-macchia

The other day I was reading this scripture and all of a sudden it hit me like a ton of bricks. Not that I ever been hit by a brick, but literally the light bulb came on. For years, I have been on outreaches and won many people to the Lord. I knew what Jesus commanded in Matthew 28:20 like so many other believers. I have answered the call to win souls but not necessarily to a full time degree. I was an occasional soul winner. As a child, my parents would give me instructions and I would disobey them because what they asked me sometimes to do had no immediate benefit to me. I got around to doing it when I felt like it.  This is the attitude many christians take with the Great Commission that Jesus commanded to all of the body of Christ. Many people see no immediate benefit to it because honestly they are focused on living their everyday lives. I too, got caught up in the rat race of life until the Lord started to feed me the word on compassion.

Compassion is looking through the eyes of others and seeing what they see and then acting to alleviate the person of the issue they face. I realized I had a duty to win the lost but until I saw God’s attitude on the matter, it did not register. Most American Christianity is about the advancement of self and not about the advancement of the kingdom of God. All nations must be represented in heaven. The Holy Spirit asked me, “How will this happen?” I understood then what Jesus was desiring from us as Christians. He wanted us to be a part of this glorious event prophesied in the bible by us sharing the good news of Jesus Christ with people so they could receive it and be included in the multitude. Now, many people may reject the invitation but people reject salesman all day long yet that does not stop the salesman from making that next call. Why you may ask? The salesman knows after so many rejections comes the yes they were looking for. Well, Jesus told us the harvest is plenteous which means people are ready to come in the kingdom. Whether they heard of the Gospel and strayed away or they never heard the gospel before, all that is required by us is to open our mouths and share the gospel. If we do not tell others, here is the result:

2 Thessalonians 1:7-9 (New Living Translation)

“And God will provide rest for you who are being persecuted and also for us when the Lord Jesus appears from heaven. He will come with his mighty angels, in flaming fire, bringing judgment on those who don’t know God and on those who refuse to obey the Good News of our Lord Jesus. They will be punished with eternal destruction, forever separated from the Lord and from his glorious power.”

I don’t know about you but I want God to use me in a mighty way for His glory. What could be more glorious than snatching people from eternal destruction and introducing them to Jesus, giving them an opportunity to be righteous before God? My eyes are open now to the lost sheep of the world. I am seeking the lost like Jesus did and I encourage you to do the same. The lost sheep will come from all walks of life from many nationalities just as the book of Revelation suggested. It is by God’s design that they should be in the throne room that day before Jesus Christ and God. Our part is to share the good news with them and make disciples of them so the process can be duplicated throughout the world and then the end shall come. (Matthew 24:14)

img_1063-1

© Kingdom Now Ministries

 

Leave a comment