Trusting God and Loving People

As we enter into the middle of April and still in quarantine mode, I want to encourage those who read this blog to stand and keep their trust in God. The Bible informs us that the righteous will never be forsaken (Psalms 37:25). We must hold on to the One that holds everything together. Life as we once knew it might not be the same, but our Heavenly Father changes not (Malachi 3:6). He is constant as the sun that rises and sets every day like clockwork. I encourage you to take this time to reset and focus on God.

He is so faithful to His Word. He is committed to us even when we have been faithless (2 Tim. 2:13). Instead of complaining about the quarantine, take this time to get closer to God, and focus on Him. God takes what the enemy meant for evil and turn it for good (Gen. 50:20).

Take this time to pray for others. Forgive those who have wronged you. Take time to call, text, and reconnect to friends and family. I believe that one day, we will give an account of how we handled this time. I want to encourage you to look back and see how you took this time to not only invest in yourself but others as well. I believe that there are people that need to feel your love during this time. They are longing to hear your voice and know that you care for them.

Pray this prayer with me:

Lord, help us to love others as you have loved us. Lord, help me to forgive those who have wronged me and release them. Lord, let me be an example of what agape love looks like in this world. Let others see that I am truly a child of yours. Father, I pray for them, and I declare your love, peace, and prosperity be upon them. Thank you that you are meeting their needs and that you can restore our relationship. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

22861656_1173091199489999_2827360261673749789_o

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. treisaleetalks says:

    Great blog! I love it and I love you! Keep it coming. 😍❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dr. Kurt Lee says:

      Thank you my love. Your support means the world to me. ♥️♥️

      Like

Leave a comment